Yoga II/III


This class is taught by:

Kati Gimes

“Kati” channels her enthusiasm to empower others to live a life with peaceful minds and hearts filled with love. She believes yoga is a powerful way to free mind and body from self-limitations and that through practice, people can access the very essence of who they are. Since earning certification in 2004, Katie continues to study the rainbow of yoga traditions and studied yoga therapy completing an in-depth course on Ayurveda in 2008.
Her unique teaching style is comprised of dynamic multi-dimensional flows, deep breath work and a focus on alignment. She addresses each individual’s needs and limitations, creating a safe environment for her students to be guided through physical, emotional and spiritual dimensions. Her latest love is Kundalini yoga, the king of all yogas. Kati completed a 200 hour Kundalini Yoga teaching program and is a KRI certified teacher. Her life has been completely transformed by this lesser known practice and she is very eager to share this amazing technology.
Kati moved to the States 23 years ago from Budapest, Hungary where she was a television producer. She currently works for a local nonprofit organization and teaches yoga every minute she can find.

Liz Butler

Liz is an E-RYT 200. She was brought to yoga and remains inspired by her three children and their unique relationships with the universe. Liz’s playful and spirited attitude makes yoga and its benefits fun and accessible for everyone.
Level 2-3 classes are appropriate for students who are familiar with intermediate yoga postures (including inversions and backbends). In these classes you will use your knowledge of postures and breathing to practice exciting, physically demanding, and challenging sequences and variations. You will focus on achieving breakthroughs in your practice and your self-awareness. We recommend you have a year of solid Yoga under your mat before you join 2-3 classes. Expect to be transformed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Oct 22 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Oct 28 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Oct 29 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Nov 04 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Nov 05 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Nov 11 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Nov 12 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Nov 18 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Nov 19 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Nov 25 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Dec 02 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Dec 09 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Dec 16 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler
  • Sat Dec 23 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Kati Gimes
  • Sun Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Liz Butler