Yoga II


This class is taught by:

Rachel Henry

Rachel’s yoga journey began in 2005. What started as a means to “work out,” very quickly evolved into a place of deep reconnection with the self. The process of integrating mind, body and breath opened a new world for Rachel. A world with more self compassion, self awareness, clarity, serenity and empowerment. Rachel graduated from Blue Heron Wellness’ RYT 200 program in 2013. Rachel’s classes are light-hearted and lively while also offering the opportunity to dig deep into the potential of your postures and personal practice; peeling away the layers to re-connect with your natural, unique gifts and let your inner light shine. You can expect attention to alignment, to help finetune your asanas, as well as a sweet flow. Rachel is continuously inspired by her three playful, young children and supportive husband. Rachel is forever grateful to her beloved teachers, with whom she credits the transformation of her practice.

Claudia Neuman

Born in Los Angeles, California, Claudia began her formal yoga training in 1984. It was there that she spent 10 years assisting and teaching along side some of the most noteworthy teachers of our time. She traveled and studied with Pattabhi Jois (creator of the Ashtanga Yoga System), she was one of the first to graduate from Rod Stryker’s ISHTHA Yoga Teachers Training, she assisted Erich Shiffman for several years, and also studied and taught at Forrest Yoga. While at USC completing a Masters degree in Social Work, she taught yoga to students and faculty alike. She integrated her skills as a therapist and yoga instructor developing corporate stress reduction programs, working with oncology patients at Children’s Hospital, and teaching yoga to artists and performers. In 2005 she received certification in Anusara Yoga. Claudia’s classes reflect her rich background of yoga experience as well as the love and dedication to her life-long practice of yoga. Look for Claudia's regular quarterly articles in Pathways Magazine.
 
 
See what students are saying:
 
"Just took the workshop with Claudia Newman on the History of Yoga. This women has so much knowledge on yoga, she is incredible. Loved the workshop. Thanks Claudia. Waiting for the next workshop."  Theresa 6/16
For students with a good understanding of the basic standing, seated and revolved postures wishing to deepen their practice. This class will explore more advanced variations of asanas as well as introduce more challenging inversions, arm-balances and pranayama.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue May 30 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jun 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jun 06 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jun 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jun 13 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jun 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jun 20 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jun 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jun 27 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jul 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jul 04 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jul 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jul 11 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jul 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jul 18 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jul 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Jul 25 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman
  • Mon Jul 31 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Rachel Henry
  • Tue Aug 01 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Claudia Neuman