Yoga Over 50


This class is taught by:

Sherry Weber

Sherry has been a practicing massage therapist for over ten years. She is a graduate of The Baltimore School of Massage. She has experience working in a variety of settings. She has worked extensively with seniors, worked with parents and caregivers teaching infant massage, in corporate offices, health fairs, and wellness retreats doing seated massage. Her toolbox includes techniques from Swedish, deep tissue, myofascial and Thai massage. Sherry believes that massage and yoga belong together, and are two of the best things you can do for yourself! She considers herself blessed to be doing what she loves!
This class is designed to help build and maintain mobility and promote an overall sense of well-being. Instruction includes the use of props and/or modifications to account for specific needs and fitness levels. Students will work towards increasing and maintaining flexibility, strength, balance and stamina. Classes will begin with a few moments of centering and simple breathing exercises and conclude with a 5-10 minute final relaxation. Drop-ins welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 29 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Sep 05 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Sep 12 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Sep 19 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Sep 26 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Oct 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Oct 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Oct 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Oct 24 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Oct 31 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Nov 07 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Nov 14 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Nov 21 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Sherry Weber