Gentle Core


This class is taught by:

Jo Ann Kester

Jo Ann has kept coming back to yoga since she was taught a sun salutation series in college. In her early activist career she experienced bits and pieces of yoga in many places. After staff meetings in New Jersey, in the park in Austin, in Chicago she tried Iyengar Yoga, and in Philly hot yoga. After moving to the DC area she completed her Teacher Training at Tranquil Space. She then jumped fulltime into the yoga world and worked as Studio Manager at Tranquil Space for four years. Jo Ann loves helping people find yoga that fits with their life, body, and spirit.

She has a 4 year old son who inspired her to start teaching yoga for kids. She is a certified ChildLight Yoga instructor and finds kids challenge her to make yoga and movement fun and new. She lives in North Four Corners with her son, husband, and mom.

This yoga class is appropriate for beginners to yoga or those wanting to gently work on building core strength. Using varied alignment-focused yoga sequences, this class will help develop core strength and awareness in mind and body to support yoga poses and improve balance and posture on and off the mat. All levels welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Oct 31 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Nov 07 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Nov 14 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Nov 21 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Nov 28 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Dec 05 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Dec 12 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Dec 19 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Dec 26 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jan 02 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jan 09 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jan 16 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jan 23 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jan 30 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Feb 06 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Feb 13 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Feb 20 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester