Gentle Core


This class is taught by:

Jo Ann Kester

Jo Ann has kept coming back to yoga since she was taught a sun salutation series in college. In her early activist career she experienced bits and pieces of yoga in many places. After staff meetings in New Jersey, in the park in Austin, in Chicago she tried Iyengar Yoga, and in Philly hot yoga. After moving to the DC area she completed her Teacher Training at Tranquil Space. She then jumped fulltime into the yoga world and worked as Studio Manager at Tranquil Space for four years. Jo Ann loves helping people find yoga that fits with their life, body, and spirit.

She has a 4 year old son who inspired her to start teaching yoga for kids. She is a certified ChildLight Yoga instructor and finds kids challenge her to make yoga and movement fun and new. She lives in North Four Corners with her son, husband, and mom.

This yoga class is appropriate for beginners to yoga or those wanting to gently work on building core strength. Using varied alignment-focused yoga sequences, this class will help develop core strength and awareness in mind and body to support yoga poses and improve balance and posture on and off the mat. All levels welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jun 06 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jun 13 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jun 20 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jun 27 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jul 04 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jul 11 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jul 18 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Jul 25 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Aug 01 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Aug 08 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Aug 15 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Aug 22 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Aug 29 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Sep 05 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Sep 12 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester
  • Tue Sep 19 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jo Ann Kester