Advanced Flow


This class is taught by:

Rachel Scheck

Rachel began her yoga journey in 1997 while pregnant with her second child. Over the years she has practiced Hatha, Anusara, Ashtanga, Vinyasa, and Acroyoga. With certifications from both Yogafit, as well as YoKid, and countless Anusara workshops and immersions, Rachel considers her practice and classes to be a ‘yoga fusion.’ Rachel feels there are benefits from all types of yoga, so it is fun to mix it up. She infuses her classes with mindfulness, laughter, and a playful spirit. By focusing on the breath and alignment, her students gain greater strength, balance, focus and flexibility both on and off the mat. She finds inspiration everywhere, from her teachers and students to music, pop culture, and her family. Rachel believes everyone can do yoga so she enjoys teaching students of all ages and levels – from kids to teens to adults.
This class is for intermediate/advanced students who are looking for a little more adventure on their yoga mats. This 75 minute yoga practice will focus on advancing our practice by focusing on building strength, gaining flexibility, and flowing with the breath. Expect creative sequencing, a strong and playful practice, and a nice dose of laughter.

Regular practice outside of class is strongly encouraged.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Jul 06 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Jul 13 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Jul 20 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Jul 27 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Aug 03 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Aug 10 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Sep 14 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Sep 21 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Sep 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Oct 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Oct 12 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck
  • Thu Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Rachel Scheck