Friday Meditation


This class is taught by:

Hannah Leatherbury

Hannah believes that yoga guides people home – making them more self-aware and enhancing their capacity for self-expression. Her specialty is helping individuals learn how to release tension in their bodies, center their thoughts and restore their sense of well-being. Her classes incorporate restorative yoga postures, breathing, relaxation and meditation strategies for releasing stress and promoting healing. She has been practicing yoga for over a decade. She has been teaching since she received her training in classical Hatha yoga in 2009. She completed studies in Yoga Therapy in July 2011  and studies in Ayurveda in 2013. This year she will complete her 300-hour advanced yoga teacher training.
Hannah's Clients Say:
 
"I enjoyed Hanna's class very much. I've not taken a meditative yoga class before. It both decreased a sense of agitation about a specific incident that occurred just prior to class, and boosted my energy level by freeing energy that had been trapped by the agitating situation." Barbara S., 10/15

"Great TGIF class with Hannah. Perfect way to end the week. Lovely studio too." Jane G

"Lovely TGIF class on Friday with Hannah. Just what I needed to end the week. Easy asananas then restore and relax." Jane G.
Transition from your week into your weekend with greater ease and joy. The hour-long practice includes breathing practices/gentle movement (done in a chair or standing) to release tension in your body, inspired guidance/wisdom teachings to focus your attention and settle your mind and a seated meditation practice. Making a mindful transition into your weekend will have ripple effects on your wellbeing and all those whom you encounter. This class is suited for beginners to meditation and also supports experienced practitioners wishing to deepen their practice in a group setting.
This class is offered by passcard.

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Oct 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Nov 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Nov 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Nov 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Nov 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Dec 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Dec 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Dec 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Dec 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Dec 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Jan 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Jan 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Jan 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Jan 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Feb 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Feb 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury
  • Fri Feb 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Hannah Leatherbury